January 10, 2013

01201310

Tonight’s tea comes with a little message.

These days I’m reading a book by Gary Paulsen called Winterdance about his Iditarod experiences. Recommended in a rather random and enthusiastic conversation with a hiker in the Canyon; once I looked into it I realized the author also wrote The Hatchet, a family favorite, a survival and coming of age story. So, I bought it and am reading it. And today my daughter informed me that her husband starts “musher training” this week. I find that to be an odd and pleasing coincidence!

Link Party with http://www.kimklassencafe.com/thecafe/texture-tuesday-free-easy-edition-3.html on January 22, 2013.

5 thoughts on “January 10, 2013

  1. Oh, love this image! So happy to visit you from Texture Tuesday. If you’ll visit me you’ll find that I used a tea theme, too. Great minds and all that … 😀

Leave a Reply

