January 12, 2013

My photo assignment this week from the Colorado 52 Weeks Project (http://www.flickr.com/groups/2094359@N23/) is “Shadow”.  There are so many different ways to go with this.  I was thinking about getting my son to do some dance moves in front of a wall, or to take a series of shots of an item in the path of the moving sunlight.  Somehow I’ve managed to not set aside the time to do this, but I do want to follow through with these.  I ended up playing with a little carving on my kitchen table (waiting for the sun to peek out from the clouds), and then playing with some textures from Kim Klassen and Skeletalmess.

01201312

Leave a Reply

