January 31, 2013

01201331

The last day of January, the last day of my 50mm assignment, and a bit of fun playing with depth-of-field.  These matroyshka dolls have been a favorite of my granddaughter since she was a tiny girl.  They hold each other, and also hold many happy memories.  A co-worker brought these back from a trip to visit Russian astronauts, back in the early ’90s.

This was the last full day at the office.  I should be writing notes, but it is hard to say good-bye, especially to say it well.  So I will have a cup of tea, sleep a bit, and rise early to pull together whatever I will  Then I will be on a new road.

Happy Endings.  Happy Beginnings.

Leave a Reply

