February 1, 2013

Hearts Month!

02201301

 

My February daily challenge is, of course, hearts.  Hearts in nature, in storefronts, in peanut butter — whatever.  The heart above, in a bowl full of little treasures, is from my son and his wife.  It always makes me smile when I walk by and glance at it.

Today was my last day at work.  I thought I’d just be excited, but I was also exhausted!  Came home for lunch and ate leftovers.  Looked online for cottage availability.  Took my pup out and shot pictures of yuccas. [ In the spring and summer there are cactus in Palmer Park that sometimes grow into heart shapes, but tis not the season in February.]

I’m hoping to quietly celebrate with my husband this evening.  I think Monday will really feel like the First Day.  I do feel relief and happiness and thankfulness to be out of this job and onto something new.

“Follow your heart, but be quiet for a while first.  Ask questions, then feel the answer.  Learn to trust your heart.”  ~no source given

 

Leave a Reply

