February 2, 2013

Amethyst

02201302

 

~ February’s birthstone.  I have a little bowl full of these gemstones, tiny and glass-like.

This Saturday, we both just played the day away.  My husband has been working on a sterling and turquoise pendant, picking up his craft after a long break.  He’s been so frustrated, but in the end it turned out lovely and unique.

I got an email from Kim Klassen, that her Lightroom class is starting up again in March.  So I guess I’ll jump in and upgrade my Elements, pull down the Lightroom trial, and open myself up to some new learning!

One thought on “February 2, 2013

Leave a Reply

