February 12, 2012

02201312heart

My last full day in California.  These posts have really done nothing to capture the experience.  I got to fill up my heart with Brian and my daughter.  I spent some bittersweet time with my parents nearly every day.  I quite indulged my beach cravings (but really could have spent 100% of my time there if only I could have had my peoples join me).  Felt deeply glad and deeply sad.  Wished for my husband and still appreciated the time alone.  On this particular day, I went to Fisherman’s Cove early in the morning.  It is a great place for finding tiny pieces of beach glass, and on this day I found my first every cobalt and red pieces.  We’re talking about tiny bits of worn down glass, but it feels like treasure to me!  And that evening as I strolled along the beach yet again, the tide brought me a seemingly endless gift of glass as well as a bit of sea pottery, blue and white.  I was quite ready to stay forever, and also just as ready to head home to my pup, and prepare for my husband to return as well.

Feeling quite blessed.

02201312sunset

 

Leave a Reply

