February 22, 2013

02201322

Please do not make me pose!

I believe I’m starting to lose track of the days.  It has felt like Saturday all day long.  Anyway, this is a quote I shall keep at the forefront to help me make some progress:

“The smallest deed is better than the greatest intention.” -John Burroughs

And I did accomplish some small deeds today.  I mailed out the Rose’s package.  I got my pup out in the snow and managed to take my “heart” picture for the day.  I made this recipe for dinner (and leftovers): http://benandbirdy.blogspot.com/2013/02/adobo-carnitas.html.  I entered a giveaway to win a Lowepro backpack.

I remembered that I have so many nooks and hidey-holes to tackle, and that I need to take care of at least one per day.  That is an intention that I shall turn into small deeds.

I will also set up a page or two for myself on this blog to set goals and track progress.  Since I am currently pretty much the only one viewing this, I don’t have to worry too much about being witty or self-conscious.

I can tell I’m now rambling!  And its bed time.  So, off I go.

Leave a Reply

