Ruby slippers

Hello!

Hello!

I am in the process of equipping our 5th-wheel with everything we need, to make our getaways quick and easy.  So I went to Target, browsed for more than an hour, and felt frustrated at the high prices/cheap quality that I find these days.  I picked up a few small things, then headed to “GW Designs” (aka the Goodwill shop).  There, I found some of the exact same items in fine condition, but for under a dollar.  And other items, but of higher quality, for less than I could have purchased new.  Also, some real treasures, including a cream pitcher and bowl from England and two Wedgwood bowls.  So, pretty happy about that!

Adams & Sons creamer and dish.  I am drawn to all things blue and white!

Adams & Sons creamer and dish. I am drawn to all things blue and white!

I’ve also thought that I need to get some red shoes (Keds?) to remind me: There’s No Place Like Home.  I am always plotting photo adventures, driving miles away for “that perfect shot.”  Today, I made myself stay home, explore my own backyard, shoot the little things around my house.  The orchids at the top of this post were given to us by a friend, several years ago.  Despite neglect, they keep coming back.  I love their faces!

Wishing you a lovely day, and a warm feeling of Home.

Leave a Reply

