Someone’s turning 10 in less than a month

And people who love her are working with her mom to put together a sweet book about turning 10.  This was me, so long ago.  I was in 5th grade.  I enjoyed English and music and tetherball.  I could only get to the third or fourth ring, ever.  My mom had me and my brothers on swim team and in the youth group choir.  I was allowed to ride my bike around most of the neighborhood as long as I didn’t cross the Major Intersections.  I thought the USA was the best country in the world and California was the best state in the USA.  I had classmates from Poland, Ireland, Japan, China, and probably other places that I don’t remember.  And that’s what I can currently recall about being 10.  Martha Marie

Leave a Reply

